One of the only activities that happens in my classroom right now that is device-less is portfolio reflection.  All the students have a file folder and notebook that sit in a filing box in the classroom.  Each time they get an assessment piece returned to them, it gets added to the portfolio, and the students spend some time reflecting on their progress and making goals for the future.

I've often wondered what the easiest method would be for getting this to go digital.

I think for some students, it may not.  Some students do prefer to have paper and pencil - and that's okay.

But for others, I'm looking at different ways to make an electronic version of this work.

A brief Google search for e-portfolios is going to lead you toward Weebly.  Well, sounds good to me - I'm already using Weebly, and so are my students!  Seems like it could be an easy transition.



Leave a Reply.